Do you routinely access a list just to look for the same data over and over again, having to repeatedly reassemble the right filters and columns, because It's crucial information that you need to perform everyday work tasks? Probably you do, because data powers customer and digital intelligence. If that's the case, get ready to have your socks knocked off:

FULL FABRIC offers the ability to save and restore multiple views on lists of classes, applications and evaluations! 🎉🧦

Butt what's a view?

A view is the combination of filters and columns that you apply to a list in order to produce a matching array of values. Saving views means you no longer have to reapply certain filters every time you work with a list, so that your preferred views are always close-at-hand – for instance: latest submitted applications, applicants which are ready for consideration by the Admissions Board, completion rate, etc. etc.! 🤩 Moreover, this feature is set on a per user basis, giving you total freedom to create the views that YOU need for YOUR job specifications!

How can I build, save and use a view?

By default, the first time you access a list you’ll find the System view, comprised of every profile in the system that belongs to the class, application form or evaluation form you’re at.

To add segment rules, click the button with the inverted triangle (info on rules here). You can also select one or more lifecycle state filters and specify the columns you want to see in the list, because a saved view will remember the rules, the columns and the state filters that you hand-picked for that segment.

When you eventually get to a point where you've created something you want to save, press the view selector, click Create as new view, write in a NAME and tap Save view.

You can create as many views as you want, as well as modify existing custom views by tweaking the filters and clicking Save changes on the menu. If you’re unhappy with an edit, click Reset view to immediately recover the last saved version of the view. View settings lets you rename and delete a segment. 🤺

Last but not least, you can perform bulk actions to a view! Just hit the three dots icon to execute a bulk action on the fly to the profiles within the segment.

Voilà! Super easy and convenient, right? 😁

Please note that a saved view is only shareable between lists of the same type (i.e., classes/applications/evaluations) and that you can’t reference a shared segment here.

_________________

PUBLISHED: June 4, 2019
LAST UPDATED: June 4, 2019 at 03:20 p.m.

Did this answer your question?