It's possible to archive older classes and courses in order to hide them from areas where they're no longer needed, namely application templates, lifecycle workflows and the Product Performance Report, allowing you to have a clean workspace where only relevant information is displayed.

As a result, you're also able to define if active or archived products should be up for selection when building a segment with the Profileis in rule, keeping your view completely uncluttered.

The Archive class and Archive course buttons are available when editing a class or a course, respectively – under the Details tab - which is also how you can find an Unarchive class or Unarchive course option in case you want to undo the operation. Archived products show the state Archived in lists of classes and courses.

Did this answer your question?